Grand National Free Bets
Horse Racing

Grand National 2019

What is the Grand National?

The Grand National is a horse race held every year at Aintree. The Grand National was first raced in 1839, run over a distance of 4 miles 514 yards with horses jumping 30 fences. This event resembles British Culture at it’s finest, the Grand National is the race where the whole country will follow the race and have a small wager. Grand National Free Bets.

Grand National Free Bets


Which horses are running in the Grand National – Top 40?

[table id=44 /]

Current Favourite

TIGER ROLL – Last year’s winner Tiger Roll is the favourite for the Grand National. Currently priced around 5/1 he looks to be going off the shortest priced favourite in the last decade. Since winning the Cross Country at Cheltenham by 22 lengths, Tiger Roll was only put 8lb by the handicapper. There is no such thing as a sure thing in the greatest race in the world, however, Tiger Roll must be close to that. Can Tiger Roll break the chain and emulate the great Red Rum?

Horses that failed to win back to back Grand National’s

BINDAREE 20/1 – 2002 Winner, 2003 Sixth

Nigel Twiston-Davies has had some fantastic chasers in his time, undoubtedly winner of the 2002 Grand National Bindaree is up there. Sadly,  he couldn’t win the next year but did make it round safely in a more than respectable 25-1 sixth, trailing winner Monty’s Pass by 40 lengths.

HEDGEHUNTER 7/1F 2005 Winner, 2006 Second

2005 Winner Hedgehunter nearly prevailed the next year after being gambled into Favouritism. Sadly, for owner Trevor Hemmings, Numbersixvalverde trained by Martin Brassil was much too strong.


COMPLY OR DIE 7/1JF 2008 Winner, 2009 Second

Rated 139 going into the Grand National, Comply Or Die powered clear under Timmy Murphy. The next year into 2009 Comply or Die would finish second too 100/1 shot Mon Mome.

BALLABRIGGS 14/1 2011 Winner, 2012 Sixth

Ballabriggs another Grand National winner owned by Trevor Hemmings. However, his attempt at to emulate Red Rum ended when he was sixth behind Neptune Collonges.

MANY CLOUDS 25/1 2015 Winner, 2016 Sixteenth

Shock winner when winning at 25-1 in the world’s most famous chase. It wasn’t to be in 2016 when Many Clouds was all but pulled up in sixteenth.

Which horse to back in the Grand National 2019

The first ever winner of the Grand National was called Lottery and that is exactly what this race is. Whether you like the name, or it’s your favourite number any horse really can win this race. My advice would be to watch, enjoy, gamble responsibly and hope that every horse and jockey comes back safe and sound in the World’s most famous race.



1 thought on “Grand National 2019”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.